Let me tell ya a little story about a man named Jed

Packed up his bags and moved to Beverly Hills and painted this house some ugly ass colors.

So, here’s the new house project.. Not too bad really.

The new house project

The interior has some nice things about it. Wide open floor plan. I’m still out on the kitchen. I kinda like it in a 90’s way. Did you know that Maple shouldn’t be, or can’t be stained dark as the stain won’t look good. There goes the plan to stain all the floors black.

Stripes. Buy Kilz stock now

This really isn’t the worst of it. There’s also the “Lemon Room” (no lemon party jokes please) and the “Green apple” room.

Buy Kilz stock now because i’m going to be using a lot of it.

All I have to do is remember to take the time to stop and snap some pics as I work.

Can you believe someone actually looked at this color and said “yep, that’s the one.” Even if was free on the Depot rack I would have left it.

I

Someone looked at this color and said... "yep! that's the one"

I’m also wondering if the color blue has some sort of magical laxative properties? Might come in handy.

I wonder if blue paint relaxes the bowels

Red bacsplash in Kitchen and GO BLUE paint job

The fireplace is also a, um wellll Fugly. I have some ideas for all this stuff.

Fireplace needs some love and a flame thrower

About marumodern

Creativet

2 responses to “Let me tell ya a little story about a man named Jed”

  1. Ed Lovins says :

    That’s one butt ugly house can wait to see what you do to it.

  2. caroljoseph says :

    I can’t wait to see what you do with this. I know it’s going to be amazing!

Leave a Reply

