Target Neutralized

The painting is done. It took a while longer than anticipated due to the painter I hired getting picked up by INS and summarily deported. But Horizon brothers painters came through. I was there everyday painting myself so I saved a few bucks and it sped along the process.

Now I can get to the stuff I like, making stuff, designing the space and seeing what works where. Here’s some before and after pics.

Kitchen before

Kitchen before

Kitchen after

Kitchen after

stripes before

stripes before

No more stripes

No more stripes

 

bath before

bath before

bath after

bath after

Door handles

Door handles

The door handles and hinges turned out very nice. We’ll see how they hold up over time. I gave them two coats of primer, Two coats of flat black and two coats of clear matte.

Vespa

Vespa

Also started moving some of my stuff in. The Vespa is art you can ride.

Some furniture being moved in

Some furniture being moved in

Industrial stools, leather Eames lounge chairs and George Nelson side table from my super secret Herman Miller source.

About marumodern

Creativet

One response to “Target Neutralized”

  1. mike says :

    looks rope a dope, man.

Leave a Reply

