Patio

I knew when I bought this house I wanted to replace the patio. It was awful old pavers with weeds growing out them. I’ll can and will  do pretty much anything, but concrete work isn’t one of them. The chance of screwing something up is major and if you want it done right the first time hire a pro. In this case I used Mazza concrete who is an old neighbor of mine. They did a great job just took them a while to do it.

Before

Before

Plan

Plan

Progress

Progress

Progress

Progress

So we got the patio in now I needed to deal with the landscaping. So in addition to moving my girlfriend in on Sat. (girls have a lot of stuff.) I started digging out the beds. Tearing out the grass and shaking the top soil off. Now if you’ve ever had to pay for dirt you know why I took the time to knock all the dirt off of every little piece of sod I dug up. I just cannot bring myself to pay for dirt. I dug out the old bushes that were there and planted new ones. Mulched, watered and then sat down and had a beer..o.k., maybe three. There’s still a lot to do to it to add some drama but the at least the bones are in and I can enjoy it.

landscaping

After

After

oy

oy

You Got a lot of growing up to do

You Got a lot of growing up to do

About marumodern

Creativet

Leave a Reply

